jump to navigation

I Love Me A Squishy Newborn January 10, 2009

Posted by Tori in Moms, Newborns.
Tags:
trackback

There’s nothing quite like holding your newborn in your arms. I’d forgotten how wonderful it feels to hold a sweet little baby. My mother has commented on how lucky I am that both of my daughters like to be cuddled and snuggled. It seems I was not one of those kids, and I didn’t like it at all.

Some people might try to argue that I’m spoiling my kids by holding them so much. However, nothing else feels instinctively more right than hold my kids when they need it. As I type this post, my newborn is stretched across my arms. It makes typing for any length of time slightly painful, but I have a happy, sleeping baby.

I hope I can hold onto these days, as they’ll be gone before I know it.

Comments»

1. Mike - March 2, 2009

Just passing by.Btw, you website have great content!

______________________________
Don’t pay for your electricity any longer…
Instead, the power company will pay YOU!

2. Jenny Greenleaf - October 6, 2009

I absolutely loved holding both of my babies as often as I could. The only times I tried not to was when I was training them to sleep on their own, and I failed miserably at that . . . I loved sleeping with my babies (and it made it SO much easier to nurse them in the middle of the night, rather than getting up every 2-4 hours). :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

